Dr. Peijun Gong wins 2018 OWLS prize for best poster

6th Dec 2018

The 15th Optics Within Life Sciences (OWLS) conference that was held at a special venue on WA’s Rottnest Island saw inspiring talks and poster presentations and finished up with OBEL’s Dr. Peijun Gong winning the OWLS Poster Prize. Congratulations Peijun!

Michaela Taylor-Williams wins Engineering in the Undergraduate Awards

6th Dec 2018

Faculty of Engineering and Mathematical Sciences student Michaela Taylor-Williams has been named the 2018 Global Winner in Engineering in the Undergraduate Awards. The Undergraduate Awards are the world’s leading undergraduate awards program which recognises top undergraduate work and shares this with a global audience to connect students across cultures and disciplines. The initiative includes the top twenty universities in Britain, USA and Canada and accepts submissions from students in any Institution of Higher Education in the world. Her winning paper …

28th Jun 2017

Congratulations to Philip Wijesinghe for the completion and submission of his PhD thesis. We wish him every success after this long journey of hard work and perseverance. Philip Wijesinghe holding his congratulatory gift.

Congratulations Dr. Kelsey Kennedy!

28th Sep 2015

Big congratulations to Kelsey Kennedy on her graduation! Not only has Kelsey graduated, but she was invited to give the valedictory address – an amazing conclusion to her years of hard work! Best wishes from all of us at OBEL.

Vice-Chancellor Awards

10th Sep 2015

Big congratulations to Dr. Brendan Kennedy for being awarded The Vice-Chancellor’s Mid-Career Research Award and Professor David Sampson for being awarded The Vice-Chancellor’s Senior Research Award.

Farewell to Chinese Research Students

31st Aug 2015

We say goodbye to Chuheng, Jingjie and Guxin (left to right), who have spent 2 very productive month at our lab. Thank you for the great work, and best of luck in your academic careers!

Rising through the ranks!

29th Aug 2015

Big congratulations to Brendan Kennedy, who has been promoted to Senior Research Fellow, and also Wes Allen, who has won a prestigious William and Marlene Schrader Postgraduate Scholarship.

Page 1 of 212